Mele Kari is reappointed as Chairman of NNPCL by President Tinubu.

President Bola Tinubu has appointed Mallam Mele Kyari as Group Chief Executive Officer of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation Limited (NNPCL).

This was revealed in a statement issued by presidential spokesman Ajuri Ngelale on Monday.

According to Presidential Spokesperson Njuri Ngelare, the appointment will be effective as of Friday, December 1, 2023

The President also appointed Chief Executive Officer Pius Akingerle as Chairman of the Board of External Directors.

Pursuant to Section 59(2) of the Petroleum Industry Act of 2021, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board of Directors and Management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company of Nigeria (NNPCL) effective December 1, 2023.

(1) Chief Pius Akinyelure – Non-Executive Chairman of the Board

(2) Mallam Mele Kari – Group Chief Executive Officer

(3) Alhaji Umar Isa Ajiya – Chief Financial Officer

(4) Ledum Mitee – Non-Executive Director

(5) Mr. Musa Tumsa – Non-Executive Director

(6) Mr. Ghali Muhammad – Non-executive Director

(7) Prof. Mustafa Aliyu – Non-executive Director

(8) Mr. David Ogbodo – Non-executive Director

(9) Mr. Eunice Thomas – Non-executive Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *